Whoops, there's a problem

Help Centre - Selling - Back Issues - Managing Account



Selling Back Issues Guide - Table of Contents

  • Introduction to Selling (Quick Start Guide)
  • Listing items for sale
  • Advice on Pricing
  • Packaging Contribution & Selling Fees
  • The Order Process (as viewed by Sellers)
  • Processing Orders
  • Packaging Advice
  • Despatching Orders
  • Your Shopfront
  • Account Profile / Suspending / Closing
  • Extra ways to promote your items (coming soon)
  • (Click links above to jump to that page)


    My Profile Page

    This page within the Seller account allows the Seller to change or update their account details and personal information; most of the setting should be self-explanatory, but the following should be noted before using the Suspend Account feature:

    Halting Your Selling

    There are three ways halting your sales activity, depending upon whether you wish to stop selling temporarily or permanently:

    1) Holiday Settings

    Operation of the Holiday Settings feature is described here

    2) Suspending Account

    The suspend account feature is for use when the Seller wishes to keep their account open but to temporarily prevent their listings from being displayed on the website. The listings themselves continue to exist and will appear again once the Suspend Account feature is turned-off.

    To suspend your account simply put a tick in the "Suspend Account" checkbox on the My Profile page, then scroll down the page and click the "Save" button.




    Note that the Suspend Account feature only suspends the display of listings on the main website - the Seller can still access their account and every other aspect of the account continues as normal. Note also that existing customers can still contact the Seller (and vice versa), and the Seller must still process and despatch outstanding orders as normal.

    3) Closing Account

    If you wish to permanently close your Seller account you can of course do this, and we have a specific GPDR-compliant process to ensure that all Seller personal details are fully deleted from Magazine Exchange records.

    Note that there is no 'Close Account' button provided for Sellers to close their account directly themselves because this could potentially cause corruption of live orders and both payments made by customers and payments due to Sellers.

    Instead, to start the account closure process first suspend your account as described above, then email Magazine Exchange to request that your account be closed. This will be carried promptly for you once it's been verified that there are no outstanding orders or payments related to the account

    Have a problem and can't fulfill an order?
    Don't panic and try to close your account!
    Use the cancel & refund options instead.



    >> Back To Top <<